First Congregational Church of Hamilton

Women
Developing Opportunities for Community

Each year we choose one of the church’s core commitments as our focus by designating it as our theme. This means we strive to bring you all of our studies and events with this belief in mind. This year our focus is: Developing Opportunities for Community.

Women’s Ministries provides opportunities for women to grow in their knowledge and understanding of Jesus Christ through Bible study, prayer, instruction and fellowship. As women mature in Christ and in relationship with one another, we hope to encourage their vision for service within our church, their communities and the world.

Women’s Bible Studies

SonLight Bible Study Begins September 20, 2016
Tuesday mornings in the Ministry Center
9:15-11:30 a.m.
Childcare is provided

We will spend the year studying the book of Proverbs.
For more information, please contact Jeanne Whitman, jbwhitman@hotmail.com

NighLight Bible Begins September 15, 2016
Thursday evenings in the Ministry Center Café
7:00-8:30 p.m.

We will learn how we can trust Jesus as He is revealed in the gospel of Matthew as the Messiah, Teacher and Son of Man. For more information, please contact Tierzah Faulkner, tierzah.faulkner@gmail.com

First Place 4 Health Bible Study

This group is for women (and men) who desire to live a healthy life.
Mondays 7:00-8:30 p.m. beginning September 19, 2016
Ministry Center Café
Contact Linda Coonrod, linda.coonrod@verizon.net

Developing Community by Caring for Others

Women on their Own

A unique group of single, widowed or divorced women who meet socially once a month for fun, fellowship, friendship and support.
Contact Patty Novello at threadsofjoy@hotmail.com

A Women’s Concern

A crisis pregnancy and counseling center meeting the needs of women, men and their unborn.
Contact LuBeth Kuemmerle at lubethk@hotmail.com

Prayer Shawl Ministry

For women who love to knit. We are joining together in a prayer centered ministry to reach out to those in need of comfort. Contact Patty Novello at threadsofjoy@hotmail.com

Quilts for Kids

Bringing comfort to children that have experienced trauma by making them quilts. Join us every other Monday at 9:30 a.m. in the Café. Quilting experience not necessary. Contact Linda Briggs at skione2008@outlook.com.

Amirah House

Amirah (pronounced \a-meer-ah\) is a non-profit organization located in the Boston area dedicated to providing whole-person care for rescued survivors of human trafficking.
Contact Kathie Gilson at kathiegilson@comcast.net or Tricia Johnson at treehouse411@gmail.com

Prison Ministry

Nuturing women toward a personal understanding of our compassionate God.
Contact Jane Wells at jane.wells@gordon.edu

The Women’s Leadership Team is here to serve you. Feel free to contact any one of us with your questions or ideas.

Leadership Team
Margot Rox, Director of Women’s Ministries, mrox@fcchamilton.org
Krisie Brown, krisiebrown@gmail.com
Sharon Carlson, sharonecarlson89@gmail.com
Carolyn Cassidy, cassidycj10@aol.com
Sarah McMahon, sarahkaymcmahon@gmail.com
Kathy Szatkowski, kathyszatkowski10@gmail.com
Sue Whalen, susan.whalen@comcast.net